UW-Milwaukee Panthers

With 115 titles, UW-Milwaukee trumps Notre Dame and Butler for the most athletic championships in Horizon League history. The Panthers were winners of the 2012 McCafferty Trophy, rewarded annually to the Horizon League’s all-sport champion. With six of these trophies on their mantle, UW-Milwaukee has established itself as a respected and formidable foe, whether on the court, diamond, pitch, or wherever Panthers compete. How dangerous can Milwaukee be? Just ask the ’04-’05 Alabama and Boston College men’s hoop squads – both bounced early in the NCAA tournament by a savvy starting five consisting entirely of fifth-year seniors.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s